top of page

Sales Invoice, Purchase Order, Credit Memo, Official Receipt and Cash Voucher

Last Nov. 15, we discussed about sales invoice, purchase order, credit memo, official receipt and cash voucher.

From our discussion, I’ve learned that sales invoice and purchase order are "commercial documents issued by the seller to the buyer indicating the products, quantities, and agreed prices for products between the two parties." A credit memo is issued by the seller to the buyer whenever there are returned merchandise. The official receipt is the official and legit document used for tax collection purposes. A cash voucher is used to monitor the in going and outgoing flow of cash within a company.

Yesterday, we had our scaffold. It’s by pair and Janna is my partner :) I also got a perfect score. Nagkagulo pa sa MAPAGKAKATIWALAAN at MAPAPAGKATIWALAAN :( Ang bilis ko kasing magtiwala haays :( )

Actually, during the first hour of our discussion, I really didn't understand anything. Sobrang nagoverload yung mga information kaya natraffic sa pagsink in sa utak ko :( As in my brain absorbed nothing. It’s only after our recess/break that all information finally sink in to me. It was the time when Sir Randy my “simple” realization about the lesson to the class hehe :) Then, we had an activity after the discussion and luckily, I got a perfect score.

From these activities, I realized what bookkeepers really do since we record transactions based on real documents. With this, I feel like I’m a pro bookkeeper hehehe :) I also realized the difficulty of this kind of work especially if there’s a deadline (time constraint) and if some of the documents are not that clear or the documents are not complete.


bottom of page